Project

General

Profile

Wiki » History » Version 30

Version 29 (David Schmitz, 10/16/2018 09:59 PM) → Version 30/56 (David Schmitz, 10/16/2018 09:59 PM)

h1. SBN Analysis Group

The SBN Analysis Group is responsible for all aspects of the combined, multi-detector physics analysis for sterile neutrino oscillation searches at SBN. Work in the group focuses on implementing a three detector simulation, building reconstruction and analysis tools within a common framework, and developing an end-to-end common analysis scheme in preparation for real data exploitation.

The conveners of the SBN-AG are:
* Daniele Gibin (daniele.gibin@pd.infn.it)
* Ornella Palamara (palamara@fnal.gov)

h2. SBN Analysis Working Groups

In addition to the main SBN Analysis Group, several analysis sub-groups are charged with handling important elements of SBN analysis development. The table below lists the working groups and contact information. All SBN collaborators are invited to participate in the efforts any of the working groups. group efforts.

table{width:100%}.
|_.*Analysis Working Group* |_.*Conveners* |\2=.*Mailing List* |_.*Meetings* |_.*Wiki Page* |
|SBN Analysis Group | Daniele Gibin (daniele.gibin@pd.infn.it)
Ornella Palamara (palamara@fnal.gov) | sbn-analysis@fnal.gov | "subscribe":mailto:listserv@fnal.gov?subject=&body=SUBSCRIBE%20SBN-ANALYSIS%20Firstname%20Lastname
"unsubscribe":mailto:listserv@fnal.gov?subject=&body=UNSUBSCRIBE%20SBN-ANALYSIS | Fridays 9:30 AM, bi-weekly
"DocDB agendas":https://sbn-docdbcert.fnal.gov/cgi-bin/cert/ListAllMeetings?eventgroupid=36 | |
|Systematics and Oscillation Sensitivities | Daniele Gibin (daniele.gibin@pd.infn.it)
Costas Andreopoulos (C.Andreopoulos@liverpool.ac.uk) | | | | |
|Event Selection, Cosmic ID and Rejection | Christian Farnese (christian.farnese@pd.infn.it)
Andrzej Szelc (andrzej.szelc@manchester.ac.uk) | | | | |
|Neutrino Event Generators | Jarek Nowak (j.nowak@lancaster.ac.uk)
Marco Roda (Marco.Roda@liverpool.ac.uk) | | | | |
|MC Production |
Dom Brailsford (d.brailsford@lancaster.ac.uk) | | | | |
|Track Reconstruction in the TPC | Tracy Usher (usher@slac.stanford.edu)
Jonathan Asaadi (jonathan.asaadi@uta.edu) | | | | |
|Shower Reconstruction in the TPC | Yun-Tse Tsai (yuntse@slac.stanford.edu)
Dom Brailsford (d.brailsford@lancaster.ac.uk) | | | | |
|TPC Simulation and Calibration | Filippo Varanini (filippo.varanini@pd.infn.it)
Mike Mooney (mrmooney@colostate.edu) | | | | |
|CRT Simulation and Reconstruction |
David Lorca (david.lorca@lhep.unibe.ch) | | | | |
|LDS Simulation and Reconstruction | Alessandro Menegolli (alessandro.menegolli@pv.infn.it)
Diego Garcia Gamez (diego.garciagamez@manchester.ac.uk) | | | | |
|Analysis Software |
Andy Mastbaum (mastbaum@uchicago.edu) | | | | |

To (un)subscribe to any of the mailing lists, use the links above with these instructions:

# Click on the (un)subscribe link which should pop up an email window.
# *+For subscribe only+*: replace FIRSTNAME LASTNAME with your first and last name in the body of the email.
# Leave the subject blank.
# Be sure you are sending the message from the email address that you wish to (un)subscribe.
# Send the mail.
# Subscription may not be immediate if a message is sent to list owners for approval.