Project

General

Profile

STexample

introduction to kentools
Within kentools
prompt> ephem

mjd 56539, date 20130903, Site CTIO, UT-offset 4 hr
Current local time 16:57 CLST     UT 20:57     SidTim 15:07
Sunset     18:36 CLST  22:36 UT   SidTim  252 deg
Eve. -10   19:11 CLST  23:11 UT   SidTim  260 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   19:29 CLST  23:29 UT   SidTim  265 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   19:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim  270 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   00:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim  343 deg
Morn -18   05:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim   56 deg  Begin astronomical 
twilight
Morn Std   05:53 CLST  09:53 UT   SidTim   61 deg  End obstac; begin 
standards
Moonrise   06:07 CLST  10:07 UT   SidTim   64 deg
Morn -10   06:13 CLST  10:13 UT   SidTim   66 deg
Sunrise    06:48 CLST  10:48 UT   SidTim   74 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 147.6, Dec 8.3 Phase: 0.103