Project

General

Profile

DESShiftsYr5 » History » Version 155

Version 154 (Daniel Goldstein, 11/02/2016 04:01 PM) → Version 155/265 (Daniel Goldstein, 11/03/2016 02:52 PM)

h1. DES Shift Schedule, Season 4

(10/06/16) Note: We have the observing schedule through end of January 2017. Y4 will extend into Feb. 2017
|*Date* |*Day* |*4M* |*Observer 1* |*Observer 2*|*Run Manager*|*Run Manager IT*|*Specialists*|*SISPI (remote)*|
|08/08/2-16-08/12/2016|| Non DES | | | | | aTmCAM | |
|[[08/13/2016]]| Saturday| 2nd half | Stringer | (Marshall) | Marshall | | are | |
|[[08/14/2016]]| Sunday | 2nd half | Stringer | (Marshall) | Marshall | | Marshall | |
|[[08/15/2016]]| Monday | 2nd half | Stringer | (Marshall) | Marshall | | Stringer | |
|08/16/2015-08/17/2016|| DECam Eng.| | | | | | |
|08/18/2015-08/21/2016|| Non DES | | | | | | |
|[[08/22/2016]]| Monday | 2nd half | Manera | (Vivas) | Vivas | | | |
|[[08/23/2016]]| Tuesday | 2nd half | Manera | (Vivas) | Vivas | | | |
|[[08/24/2016]]| Wednesday | 2nd half | Manera | (Vivas) | Vivas | | | |
|[[08/25/2016]]| Thursday | 2nd half | (Vivas) | Manera | Vivas | | | |
|[[08/26/2016]]| Friday | 2nd half | Manera | (Kremin) | Kremin | | | |
|[[08/27/2016]]| Saturday | 2nd half | Kremin | Manera | Kremin | | | |
|[[08/28/2016]]| Sunday | 2nd half | Manera | (Kremin) | Kremin | | | |
|[[08/29/2016]]| Monday | 2nd half | Tarsitano | (Kremin) | Kremin | | | |
|[[08/30/2016]]| Tuesday | 2nd half | Tarsitano | (Kremin) | Kremin | | | |
|[[08/31/2016]]| Wednesday | 2nd half | (Kremin) | Tarsitano | Kremin | | | |
|[[09/01/2016]]| Thursday | 2nd half | Tarsitano | (Kron) | Kron | (Tarsitano) | | |
|[[09/02/2016]]| Friday | 2nd half | (Kron) | Tarsitano | Kron | (Tarsitano) | | |
|[[09/03/2016]]| Saturday | 2nd half | Kron | (Tarsitano)| Tarsitano | | | |
|[[09/04/2016]]| Sunday | 2nd half | Tarsitano | (Kron) | Kron | | | |
|[[09/05/2016]]| Monday | 2nd half | Wang | (Kron) | Kron | | | |
|[[09/06/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Wang | (Kron) | Kron | | | |
|[[09/07/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Story | Wang | Kron | (Wang) | | |
|[[09/08/2016]]| Thursday | Full Night| Story | Wang | Kron | (Wang) | | |
|[[09/09/2016]]| Friday | Full Night| Story | Kovacs | Wang | | | |
|[[09/10/2016]]| Saturday | Full Night| Kovacs | Story | Wang | (Story) | | |
|[[09/11/2016]]| Sunday | Full Night| Kovacs | Story | Wang | (Story) | | |
|[[09/12/2016]]| Monday | Full Night| Kovacs | Wang | Story | | | |
|[[09/13/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Wang | Kovacs | Story | | | |
|[[09/14/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Wang | Kovacs | Story | | | |
|09/15/2016| Thursday | Decam Eng.| | | | | | |
|09/16/2016-09/20/2016| |Non DES | | | | | | |
|[[09/21/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Sevilla | Wethers | Zenteno | | | |
|[[09/22/2016]]| Thursday | Full Night| Sevilla | Wethers | Zenteno | | | |
|[[09/23/2016]]| Friday | Full Night| Wethers | Sevilla | Zenteno | | | |
|[[09/24/2016]]| Saturday | Full Night| Wethers | Sevilla | Nord | | | |
|[[09/25/2016]]| Sunday | Full Night| Sevilla | Wethers | Nord | | | |
|[[09/26/2016]]| Monday | Full Night| Wethers | Sevilla | Nord | | | |
|[[09/27/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Sevilla | Wethers | Nord | (Sevilla) | | |
|[[09/28/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Wethers | Sevilla | Nord | (Wethers) | | |
|[[09/29/2016]]| Thursday | Full Night| Sevilla | Hollowood | Nord | | | |
|[[09/30/2016]]| Friday | Full Night| Hollowood | (Zenteno) | Zenteno | | Nord | |
|[[10/01/2016]]| Saturday | Full Night| Hollowood | Zenteno | Nord | | | |
|[[10/02/2016]]| Sunday | Full Night| Gill | Hollowood | Nord | | | |
|[[10/03/2016]]| Monday | Full Night| Gill | Hollowood | Nord | (Gill) | (Tucker) | |
|[[10/04/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Hollowood | Gill | Nord | (Gill) | (Tucker) | |
|[[10/05/2016]]| Wednesday | 1st half | Hollowood | (Gill) | Gill | | (Tucker) | |
|[[10/06/2016]]| Thursday | 1st half | Gill | (Hollowood)| Hollowood | | (Tucker) | |
|[[10/07/2016]]| Friday | 1st half | Gill | (Hollowood)| Hollowood | | (Tucker) | |
|[[10/08/2016]]| Saturday | 1st half | Tucker | (Gill) | Gill | | | |
|[[10/09/2016]] | Sunday | 1st half | Tucker | (Gill) | Gill | | | |
|[[10/10/2016]]| Monday | 1st half | Tucker | (Gill) | Gill | | | |
|[[10/11/2016]]| Tuesday | 2nd half | (Gill) | Tucker | Gill | | | |
|10/12/2016| Wednesday | Non DES | | | | | | |
|10/13/2016-10/16/2016| | DECam Eng.| | | | | Diehl, Lathrop, Alvarez, Walker | |
|10/17/2016| Monday | DECam Eng.| Vivas | (Vivas) | NA | | Diehl, Walker, Park | |
|[[10/18/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Park | Conselice | Vivas | | Cawthon | |
|[[10/19/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Park | Conselice | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/20/2016]]| Thursday | Full Night| Conselice | Park | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/21/2016]]| Friday | Full Night| Conselice | Park | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/22/2016]]| Saturday | Full Night| Conselice | Park | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/23/2016]]| Sunday | Full Night| Park | Bernstein | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/24/2016]]| Monday | Full Night| Stebbins | Bernstein | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/25/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Stebbins | Bernstein | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/26/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Bernstein | Stebbins | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/27/2016]]| Thursday | Full Night| Bernstein | Stebbins | Cawthon | | | |
|[[10/28/2016]]| Friday | Full Night| Bernstein | Stebbins | Cawthon | | | |
|10/29/2016-10/31/2016| | Non DES | | | | | | |
|[[11/01/2016]]| Tuesday | Full Night| Soergel | Medford | Goldstein | | | |
|[[11/02/2016]]| Wednesday | Full Night| Soergel | Medford | Goldstein | | | |
|[[11/03/2016]]| |11/03/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Medford | Soergel | Goldstein | | | |
|11/04/2016| Friday | Full Night| Medford | Soergel | Goldstein | | | |
|11/05/2016| Saturday | Full Night| Soergel | Medford | Goldstein | (Soergel) | | |
|11/06/2016| Sunday | Full Night| Medford | Soergel | Goldstein | (Medford) | | |
|11/07/2016| Monday | Full Night| Goldstein | Medford | Soergel | | | |
|11/08/2016| Tuesday | Full Night| Medford | Goldstein | Soergel | | | |
|11/09/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| Goldstein | Soergel | Medford | | | |
|11/10/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Soergel | Goldstein | Medford | | | |
|11/11/2016-11/14/2016| | Non DES | | | | | | |
|11/15/2016| Tuesday | Full Night| Zenteno | (Vivas) | Vivas | | | |
|11/16/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| (Vivas) | Zenteno | Vivas | | | |
|11/17/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Abbott | (Zenteno) | Zenteno | | | |
|11/18/2016| Friday | Full Night| Abbott | (Zenteno) | Zenteno | | | |
|11/19/2016-11/20/2016| | Non DES | | | | | | |
|11/21/2016| Monday | Full Night| Ferte | Y. Zhang | Hamilton | | | |
|11/22/2016| Tuesday | Full Night| Ferte | Y. Zhang | Hamilton | | | |
|11/23/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| Y. Zhang | Ferte | Hamilton | | | |
|11/24/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Y. Zhang | Ferte | Hamilton | | | |
|11/25/2016| Friday | Full Night| Ferte | Y. Zhang | Hamilton | | | |
|11/26/2016| Saturday | Full Night| Y. Zhang | Ferte | Hamilton | (Ferte) | | |
|11/27/2016| Sunday | Full Night| Ferte | Bhatawdekar| Hamilton | (Ferte) | | |
|11/28/2016| Monday | Full Night| Bhatawdekar| Annis | Ferte | | | |
|11/29/2016| Tuesday | Full Night| Bhatawdekar| Annis | Ferte | | | |
|11/30/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| Thomas | Bhatawdekar| Annis | | | |
|12/01/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Thomas | Bhatawdekar| Annis | (Bhatawdeker) | | |
|12/02/2016| Friday | Full Night| Annis | Thomas | Bhatawdekar | | | |
|12/03/2016| Saturday | Full Night| Mohammed | Thomas | Annis | | | |
|12/04/2016| Sunday | Full Night| Thomas | Mohammed | Annis | | | |
|12/05/2016| Monday | Full Night| Mohammed | Thomas | Annis | (Thomas) | | |
|12/06/2016| Tuesday | Full Night| Thomas | Mohammed | Annis | | | |
|12/07/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| Mohammed | Zenteno | Thomas | (Mohammed) | | |
|12/08/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Mohammed | Zenteno | Thomas | (Mohammed) | | |
|12/09/2016-12/13/2016| | Non DES | | | | | | |
|12/14/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| A. Smith | Murphy | Elliot | | | |
|12/15/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Murphy | A. Smith | Elliot | | | |
|12/16/2016| Friday | Full Night| Murphy | A. Smith | Elliot | | | |
|12/17/2016| Saturday | Full Night| A. Smith | Murphy | Elliot | (Murphy) | | |
|12/18/2016| Sunday | Full Night| A. Smith | Murphy | Elliot | (Murphy) | | |
|12/19/2016| Monday | Full Night| Murphy | A. Smith | Elliot | | | |
|12/20/2016| Tuesday | 1st Half | Murphy | A. Smith | Brout | | | |
|12/21/2016| Wednesday | Full Night| Murphy | A. Smith | Brout | | | |
|12/22/2016| Thursday | Full Night| Brout | (Vivas) | Vivas | | | |
|12/23/2016| Friday | Full Night| Brout | Vivas | Li | | | |
|12/24/2016| Saturday | Full Night| Brout | (Li) | Li | | | |
|12/25/2016| Sunday | 1st Half | Li | (Brout) | Brout | | | |
|12/26/2016| Monday | 1st Half | Li | (Brout) | Brout | | | |
|12/27/2016| Tuesday | 1st Half | (Brout) | (Brout) | Brout | | (Walker) | |
|12/28/2016| Wednesday | 1st Half | (Tucker) | Allam | Tucker | | | |
|12/29/2016| Thursday | 1st Half | (Tucker) | Allam | Tucker | | | |
|12/30/2016| Friday | 1st Half | (Tucker) | Allam | Tucker | | | |
|12/31/2016| Saturday | Closed | | | | | | |
|01/01/2017| Sunday | Closed | | | | | | |
|01/02/2017| Monday | 1st Half | Allam | (Tucker) | Tucker | | | |
|01/03/2017| Tuesday | 1st Half | Allam | (Tucker) | Tucker | | | |
|01/04/2017| Wednesday | 1st Half | Allam | (Tucker) | Tucker | | | |
|01/05/2017| Thursday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/06/2017| Friday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/07/2017| Saturday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/08/2017| Sunday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/09/2017| Monday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/10/2017-01/15/2016| | Non-DES | | | | | | |
|01/16/2017| Monday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/17/2017| Tuesday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/18/2017| Wednesday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/19/2017| Thursday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/20/2017| Friday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/21/2017| Saturday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/22/2017| Sunday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/23/2017| Monday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/24/2017| Tuesday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/25/2017| Wednesday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/26/2017| Thursday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/27/2017| Friday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/28/2017| Saturday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/29/2017| Sunday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/30/2017| Monday | 1st Half | | | | | | |
|01/31/2017| Tuesday | 1st Half | | | | | | |

CTIO Telescope Schedules: http://www.noao.edu/ctio/forms/tel_sched/

CTIO Web Page Visiting Astronomers Travel Guide: http://www.ctio.noao.edu/noao/content/visiting-astronomers-travel-guide

"collection of useful travel information":https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/TravelTips

See also Practical Hints for DES Observers: https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Practical_hints_for_DES_observers

And See also Collection of Useful Information: https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/Tips_from_DES_Observers

US DES Collaborators to make travel arrangements through Fermilab (langcm60@fnal.gov). Remember that the DOE requires the trips be scheduled more than 30 days in advance and that if the paperwork is late it may be impossible to schedule.

US DES Collaborators planning to spend more than 30 days in Chile need to have special "SAFE Training" and to confirm
that to FNAL. See this web page: http://bss.fnal.gov/travel/over_30.html.