Project

General

Profile

DES Season 0 Observer Schedule

(02/11/13)
Note: It is now understood that early and mid-December are extended SV rather than DES Season 1.
Observation plans for "Extended SV" are listed on this SV wiki page.

  • Dates Feb. 01, 2013 to Feb. 22, 2013 are now solid.
Date Day 4M Observer 1 Observer 2 Run Manager Run Manager IT Specialists SISPI Support (not a traveller list)
12/01/2012 Saturday No DES Elliott
12/02/2012 Sunday Full Night Buckley Annis (Remote) Honscheid
12/03/2012 Monday Full Night Buckley Annis (Remote) Honscheid
12/04/2012 Tuesday Full Night Buckley Annis (Remote) Honscheid
12/05/2012 Wednesday Full Night Buckley Annis (Remote) Cease Elliott
12/06/2012 Thursday Full Night Buckley Lin Annis Cease Elliott
12/07/2012 Friday Full Night Buckley Lin Annis Cease Elliott
12/08/2012 Saturday Full Night Buckley Lin Annis Cease Elliott
12/09/2012 Sunday Full Night Buckley Lin Annis Cease Elliott
12/10/2012 Monday No DES Cease
12/11/2012 Tuesday No DES Cease
12/12/2012 Wednesday No DES Cease
12/13/2012 Thursday No DES Cease
12/14/2012 Friday No DES
12/15/2012 Saturday Full Night Patton Armstrong Diehl Annis Patton
12/16/2012 Sunday Full Night Patton Armstrong Diehl Annis Patton
12/17/2012 Monday Full Night Patton Armstrong Diehl Annis Patton
12/18/2012 Tuesday Full Night Patton Armstrong Diehl Annis Patton
12/19/2012 Wednesday Full Night Patton Armstrong Diehl Annis Patton
12/20/2012 Thursday Full Night Patton Annis Diehl Patton
12/21/2012 Friday Full Night Patton Annis Diehl Patton
12/22/2012 Saturday Full Night Patton Annis? Diehl Patton
12/23/2012 Sunday Full Night James ? (Remote) Honscheid
12/24/2012 Monday No DES
12/25/2012 Tuesday No DES
12/26/2012 Wednesday No DES
12/27/2012 Thursday No DES
12/28/2012 Friday Full Night James Ogando Reil Old
12/29/2012 Saturday Full Night James Ogando Reil Old
12/30/2012 Sunday Full Night James Ogando Reil Old
12/31/2012 Monday Full Night James Ogando Reil Old
01/01/2013 Tuesday Full Night Ogando James Reil Old
01/02/2013 Wednesday Full Night Ogando James/Helsby Reil Old
01/03/2013 Thursday First Half Ogando Helsby Reil Old
01/04/2013 Friday First Half Ogando Helsby Reil Old
01/05/2013 Saturday First Half Ogando Helsby Reil Old
01/06/2013 Sunday First Half Helsby Ogando Reil Old
01/07/2013 Monday First Half Helsby Ogando Reil Old
01/08/2013 Tuesday First Half Helsby Ogando Old
01/09/2013 Wednesday No DES
01/10/2013 Thursday No DES
01/11/2013 Friday No DES
01/12/2013 Saturday No DES
01/13/2013 Sunday First Half Hoffman Nichol/Old Gerdes
01/14/2013 Monday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/15/2013 Tuesday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/16/2013 Wednesday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/17/2013 Thursday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/18/2013 Friday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/19/2013 Saturday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/20/2013 Sunday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/21/2013 Monday First Half Hoffman Nichol Gerdes Old
01/22/2013 Tuesday First Half Hoffman Old Gerdes
01/23/2013 Wednesday No DES Estrada/Scott
01/24/2013 Thursday No DES Estrada/Scott
01/25/2013 Friday No DES Estrada/Scott
01/26/2013 Saturday No DES Scott
01/27/2013 Sunday No DES Scott
01/28/2013 Monday No DES Old Scott
01/29/2013 Tuesday First Half Old Kunder Soares-Santos Rooney
01/30/2013 Wednesday First Half Old Kunder Soares-Santos Rooney
01/31/2013 Thursday First Half March Old Soares-Santos Rooney
02/01/2013 Friday First Half March Nord Soares-Santos Rooney
02/02/2013 Saturday First Half March Nord Soares-Santos Rooney
02/03/2013 Sunday First Half March Nord Soares-Santos Rooney
02/04/2013 Monday First Half March Rooney Nord
02/05/2013 Tuesday First Half March Casas Nord Rooney
02/06/2013 Wednesday First Half March Casas Nord Rooney
02/07/2013 Thursday First Half March Casas Nord Rooney
02/08/2013 Friday First Half March Casas Nord Rooney
02/09/2013 Saturday No DES
02/10/2013 Sunday No DES
02/11/2013 Monday No DES
02/12/2013 Tuesday No DES
02/13/2013 Wednesday No DES
02/14/2013 Thursday No DES
02/15/2013 Friday No DES
02/16/2013 Saturday No DES
02/17/2013 Sunday First Half Suchyta Maccrann Annis
02/18/2013 Monday First Half Suchyta Maccrann Annis
02/19/2013 Tuesday First Half ? Suchyta Maccrann Annis
02/20/2013 Wednesday First Half ? Maccrann Suchyta Annis
02/21/2013 Thursday First Half Eng. 2nd half Maccrann Suchyta Annis
02/22/2013 Friday First Half Eng. 2nd half Maccrann Suchyta Annis
02/23/2013 Saturday No DES

CTIO Telescope Schedules: http://www.noao.edu/ctio/forms/tel_sched/

CTIO Web Page Visiting Astronomers Travel Guide: http://www.ctio.noao.edu/noao/content/visiting-astronomers-travel-guide

US DES Collaborators to make travel arrangements through Fermilab (). Remember that the DOE requires the trips be scheduled more than 30 days in advance and that if the paperwork is late it may be impossible to schedule.

US DES Collaborators planning to spend more than 30 days in Chile need to have special "SAFE Training" and to confirm
that to FNAL. See this web page: http://bss.fnal.gov/travel/over_30.html.