Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57388 (starting evening of 12/31/15)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Stephanie Jouvel (Observer 1)
  • David Gerdes (Observer 2 / RM)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Alberto Alvarez

Almanac

mjd 57388, date 20151231, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:45 CLST     UT 20:45     SidTim 22:42
Sunset     20:56 CLST  23:56 UT   SidTim   28 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   44 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   50 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:00 CLST  04:00 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Midpoint   01:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim  101 deg  
Morn -18   05:09 CLST  08:09 UT   SidTim  152 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim  158 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim  163 deg  
Sunrise    06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  174 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 180.0, Dec 1.2 Phase: 0.575

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2016/01/01 00:38'     Local time = 21:38
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (X1 field on deadman)
  • X3-u script
  • GW ToO: 2x40 min
  • Obstac (wide survey_
  • middle-of-night standards (if clear) [ugrizY ordered scripts]
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Notes from Observers