Project

General

Profile

12302016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57753 (starting evening of Dec 30, 2016)

Half night

Observers

  • Douglas Tucker (Obs 1, RM)
  • Sahar Allam (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57753, date 20161230, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:23 CLST     UT 19:23     SidTim 21:19
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   28 deg
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonset    21:49 CLST  00:49 UT   SidTim   41 deg
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   44 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   50 deg  Last chance standards

Start standards at 04:37 UT

Midpoint   01:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim  100 deg  TURNOVER
Morn -18   05:09 CLST  08:09 UT   SidTim  151 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:33 CLST  08:33 UT   SidTim  157 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:56 CLST  08:56 UT   SidTim  163 deg
Sunrise    06:37 CLST  09:37 UT   SidTim  173 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 303.0, Dec -16.4 Phase: 0.107

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig
UT Date = '2016/12/31 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.0
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (wide field)
  • Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 1 (highest airmass): grizY
UT Date = '2016/12/31 04:46'     Local time = 01:46
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

(See https://cdcvs.fnal.gov/redmine/projects/desops/wiki/When_were_the_SN_fields_last_observed for database query.)

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-X1    short    2016-12-28 00:59:22.895649+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-28 01:18:32.706457+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-28 01:37:53.501990+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-28 01:50:58.831537+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-28 02:58:30.898517+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-28 03:17:47.410901+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-28 03:38:14.571765+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-28 03:51:09.782632+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-29 01:01:48.868609+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-29 01:23:14.323130+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-29 01:44:33.782556+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-29 02:18:43.917352+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-29 03:25:59.287672+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-30 01:25:03.938219+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-30 02:04:10.767721+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-30 02:44:01.809491+00:00

Notes from 4pm meeting

  • No 4pm meeting today.