Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57387 (starting evening of 2015/12/30)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • David Gerdes (Observer 1 / RM)
  • Stephanie Jouvel (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Manuel Hernandez
  • Carlos Corco

Almanac

mjd 57387, date 20151230, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:05 CLST     UT 19:05     SidTim 20:58
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   27 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   37 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   43 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   49 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:26 CLST  03:26 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Midpoint   01:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim  100 deg  
Morn -18   05:08 CLST  08:08 UT   SidTim  150 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim  156 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  162 deg  
Sunrise    06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim  172 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 168.6, Dec 4.9 Phase: 0.631

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

SN fields X3zr obstac
SN fields X1 with script
SN fields C3z, C3i, C2 obstac

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = now     Local time = 21:32
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • half-night standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = now     Local time = 01:22
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Work ongoing on the dome to fix one of the motor failure which happened on the night of the 2015/12/29.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: