Project

General

Profile

12302014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57022 (starting evening of Dec 30, 2014)

Observers

  • Sahar Allam (observer 2)
  • Douglas Tucker (run manager/observer 1)

(Usually, on half-nights, the run manager also serves as observer 2. This first half-night of this new shift, however, the run manager prefers switching the roles. After the New Year's break, we will return to the normal division of labor for observers on half nights: i.e., observers1 and run manager/observer2).

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Manuel Hernández

Almanac
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   27 deg
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   43 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   49 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim  100 deg
Moonset    03:09 CLST  06:09 UT   SidTim  121 deg
Morn -18   05:08 CLST  08:08 UT   SidTim  150 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim  157 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  162 deg
Sunrise    06:36 CLST  09:36 UT   SidTim  172 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 37.5, Dec 13.4 Phase: 0.643

Weather Conditions

Clear, aside from a thin band of cirrus about 10 degrees above the western horizon at sunset.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac