Project

General

Profile

12292014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57021 (starting evening of Dec 29, 2014)

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 1)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Manuel Hernández

Almanac
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   26 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   48 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim   99 deg  
Moonset    02:27 CLST  05:27 UT   SidTim  109 deg  
Morn -18   05:07 CLST  08:07 UT   SidTim  150 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:32 CLST  08:32 UT   SidTim  156 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:55 CLST  08:55 UT   SidTim  161 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  172 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 24.1, Dec 9.8 Phase: 0.574

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac