Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57385 (starting evening of 12/28/15)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • David Gerdes (Observer 1 / RM)
  • Stephanie Jouvel (Observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Carlos Corco
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac

mjd 57385, date 20151228, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:44 CLST     UT 18:44     SidTim 20:29
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   35 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:13 CLST  02:13 UT   SidTim   60 deg  
Midpoint   01:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Morn -18   05:07 CLST  08:07 UT   SidTim  148 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  154 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  160 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  170 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 144.7, Dec 12.0 Phase: 0.751

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/29 00:36'     Local time = 21:36
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac will observe SN fields on deadman: X3i, S1, S2, E2, X2 (maybe)
  • Then stop obstac and do GW ToO: one script, about 45 min.
  • Restart obstac, should choose C fields on deadman until end of half-night.
  • middle of night standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/29 04:35'     Local time = 01:35
E1-A                  ra 01:24:50  dec -44:33:40  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: