Project

General

Profile

12282014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57020 (starting evening of Dec 28, 2014)

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 1)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Eve. -10   21:36 CLST  00:36 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:59 CLST  00:59 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Moonset    01:46 CLST  04:46 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Morn -18   05:07 CLST  08:07 UT   SidTim  148 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  154 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  160 deg  
Sunrise    06:35 CLST  09:35 UT   SidTim  170 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 10.9, Dec 5.8 Phase: 0.506

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac