Project

General

Profile

12272016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Dillon Brout, 12/27/2016 05:30 PM


12272016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57750 (starting evening of Dec 27, 2016)

Half night

Observers

  • Dillon Brout (Obs 1, Obs 2, RM)
  • Allistair Walker (helping)

CTIO Staff

Almanac


mjd 57750, date 20161227, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:16 CLST     UT 19:16     SidTim 21:00
Sunset     20:55 CLST  23:55 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   35 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   47 deg  Last chance standards

Start standards at 4:52 CLST

Midpoint   01:45 CLST  04:45 UT   SidTim   97 deg  TURN OVER
Morn -18   05:06 CLST  08:06 UT   SidTim  148 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:31 CLST  08:31 UT   SidTim  154 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:54 CLST  08:54 UT   SidTim  160 deg  
Moonrise   06:17 CLST  09:17 UT   SidTim  165 deg  
Sunrise    06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  170 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 264.6, Dec -17.9 Phase: 0.089

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
  • Cool down telescope.
  • Check all ccds look good
  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig


UT Date = '2016/12/28 00:35'     Local time = 21:35
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
Feige110_CCD_35       ra 23:19:58  dec -05:04:57  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac (wide field)
  • Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 2: grizY

SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

No 4pm meeting today.