Project

General

Profile

12272014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57019 (starting evening of Dec 27, 2014)

Observers

  • Danny Goldstein (observer 1)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager/observer 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   24 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   34 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:23 CLST  01:23 UT   SidTim   46 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    01:06 CLST  04:06 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Midpoint   01:44 CLST  04:44 UT   SidTim   97 deg  
Morn -18   05:06 CLST  08:06 UT   SidTim  147 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  153 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim  159 deg  
Sunrise    06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  169 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 357.6, Dec 1.4 Phase: 0.437

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac