Project

General

Profile

12262014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57018 (starting evening of Dec 26, 2014)

Observers

  • Douglas Tucker (observer1)
  • Sahar Allam (observer2)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   23 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   33 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   39 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   45 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:25 CLST  03:25 UT   SidTim   76 deg  
Midpoint   01:44 CLST  04:44 UT   SidTim   96 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  146 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:30 CLST  08:30 UT   SidTim  152 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:53 CLST  08:53 UT   SidTim  158 deg  
Sunrise    06:34 CLST  09:34 UT   SidTim  168 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 344.2, Dec -3.1 Phase: 0.367

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac