Project

General

Profile

12252016 » History » Version 2

« Previous - Version 2/3 (diff) - Next » - Current version
Dillon Brout, 12/25/2016 11:51 AM


12252016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57748 (starting evening of Dec 25, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Dillon Brout (Obs 2, RM)
  • Ting Li (Obs 1)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57748, date 20161225, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:40 CLST     UT 17:40     SidTim 19:16
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   22 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   33 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   45 deg  Last chance standards

Start Standards 04:30 UT

Midpoint   01:44 CLST  04:44 UT   SidTim   95 deg  -- turn over to 2nd half program
Moonrise   04:50 CLST  07:50 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  145 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:29 CLST  08:29 UT   SidTim  152 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  157 deg  
Sunrise    06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  168 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 240.1, Dec -14.8 Phase: 0.212

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig
    UT Date = '2016/12/26 00:35'     Local time = 21:35
    SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
    Feige110_CCD_35       ra 23:19:58  dec -05:04:57  secz 1.5
    SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
    
    
  • Obstac (wide field)
  • Half Night standards (using calspec) use only 2: grizY
UT Date = '2016/12/26 04:30'     Local time = 01:30
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-X1    short    2016-12-22 01:10:13.366243+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-22 01:29:25.307269+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-22 01:48:40.685154+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-22 02:01:43.738165+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-24 01:02:28.440660+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-24 01:21:47.843336+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-24 01:42:15.890777+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-24 01:55:16.708505+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-24 02:18:29.636365+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-24 02:52:38.495961+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-24 03:59:51.596194+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-25 01:02:08.582083+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-25 01:21:22.257999+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-25 01:44:52.709373+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-25 02:07:49.625406+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-25 02:42:45.530154+00:00

No 4pm meeting today.