Project

General

Profile

12252014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57017 (starting evening of Dec 25, 2014)

Observers

  • Douglas Tucker (observer1)
  • Sahar Allam (observer2)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernández
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:54 CLST  23:54 UT   SidTim   22 deg  
Eve. -10   21:35 CLST  00:35 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:58 CLST  00:58 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   44 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    23:43 CLST  02:43 UT   SidTim   64 deg  
Midpoint   01:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Morn -18   05:05 CLST  08:05 UT   SidTim  145 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:29 CLST  08:29 UT   SidTim  151 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  156 deg  
Sunrise    06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  167 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 330.4, Dec -7.4 Phase: 0.295

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac