Project

General

Profile

12242016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57747 (starting evening of Dec 24, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Dillon Brout (Obs 1)
  • Ting Li (Obs 2, Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57747, date 20161224, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:48 CLST     UT 17:48     SidTim 19:21
Sunset     20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim   22 deg  
Eve. -10   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:57 CLST  00:57 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:22 CLST  01:22 UT   SidTim   44 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim   94 deg  
Moonrise   04:12 CLST  07:12 UT   SidTim  131 deg  
Morn -18   05:04 CLST  08:04 UT   SidTim  144 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:29 CLST  08:29 UT   SidTim  150 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:52 CLST  08:52 UT   SidTim  156 deg  
Sunrise    06:33 CLST  09:33 UT   SidTim  166 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 228.3, Dec -12.2 Phase: 0.271

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig
UT Date = '2016/12/25 00:34'     Local time = 21:34
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
Feige110_CCD_52       ra 23:19:58  dec -05:04:57  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (SN fields and wide field)
  • Morning standards (using calspec): grizY
UT Date = '2016/12/25 08:29'     Local time = 05:29
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?


hex_name     seqtype     last_complete
SN-E1    short    2016-12-18 01:02:43.806333+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-18 01:22:03.826491+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-18 01:42:58.536511+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-18 02:06:00.816736+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-18 02:40:55.865508+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-12-22 01:10:13.366243+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-22 01:29:25.307269+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-22 01:48:40.685154+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-22 02:01:43.738165+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-24 01:02:28.440660+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-24 01:21:47.843336+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-24 01:42:15.890777+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-24 01:55:16.708505+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-24 02:18:29.636365+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-24 02:52:38.495961+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-24 03:59:51.596194+00:00

No 4pm meeting today.