Project

General

Profile

12232016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57746 (starting evening of Dec 23, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Dillon Brout (Obs 1)
  • Kathy Vivas (Obs 2)
  • Ting Li (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • HernĂ¡n Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


mjd 57746, date 20161223, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:15 CLST     UT 19:15     SidTim 20:43
Sunset     20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Eve. -10   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   31 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:57 CLST  00:57 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:43 CLST  04:43 UT   SidTim   93 deg  
Moonrise   03:36 CLST  06:36 UT   SidTim  121 deg  
Morn -18   05:04 CLST  08:04 UT   SidTim  143 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim  149 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  155 deg  
Sunrise    06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  165 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 216.8, Dec -9.1 Phase: 0.328

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec): Yzrig

UT Date = '2016/12/24 00:34'     Local time = 21:34
WD0308-565_CCD_62     ra 03:09:48  dec -56:18:49  secz 1.1
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac (SN fields and wide field)
  • Morning standards (using calspec): grizY

UT Date = '2016/12/24 08:28'     Local time = 05:28
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-S1    short    2016-12-17 02:06:04.408362+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-12-17 03:05:34.520428+00:00
SN-C1    short    2016-12-17 03:28:31.948680+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-17 04:02:06.887388+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-17 04:22:28.857471+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-17 04:35:40.648584+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-17 05:09:47.800644+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-18 01:02:43.806333+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-18 01:22:03.826491+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-18 01:42:58.536511+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-18 02:06:00.816736+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-18 02:40:55.865508+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-12-22 01:10:13.366243+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-22 01:29:25.307269+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-22 01:48:40.685154+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-22 02:01:43.738165+00:00

No 4pm meeting today.