Project

General

Profile

12232014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57015 (starting evening of Dec 23, 2014)

Observers

  • Douglas Tucker (observer1)
  • Sahar Allam (observer2)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:53 CLST  23:53 UT   SidTim   20 deg  
Eve. -10   21:34 CLST  00:34 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:57 CLST  00:57 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Begin obstac
Moonset    22:09 CLST  01:09 UT   SidTim   39 deg  
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   42 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim   92 deg  
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  142 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:28 CLST  08:28 UT   SidTim  148 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:51 CLST  08:51 UT   SidTim  154 deg  
Sunrise    06:32 CLST  09:32 UT   SidTim  164 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 301.8, Dec -14.5 Phase: 0.145

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac