Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57379 (starting evening of 12-22-2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 1)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 2)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Alberto Alvarez - Observer
Hernan Tirado - Ops. Support

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57379, date 20151222, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:19 CLST     UT 18:19     SidTim 19:41
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   18 deg  
Eve. -10   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim   29 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:56 CLST  00:56 UT   SidTim   34 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim   91 deg  
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  141 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Moonset    05:06 CLST  08:06 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  147 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  153 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  163 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 59.7, Dec 16.6 Phase: 0.816

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/23 00:33'     Local time = 21:33
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/23 04:32'     Local time = 01:32
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 2.0
(SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6)
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: