Project

General

Profile

12222014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57014 (starting evening of Dec 22, 2014)

Observers

  • Anthony Kremin (observer1)
  • Ross Cawthon (observer2)
  • Rutuparna Das (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Hernan Tirado

Almanac
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   19 deg  
Moonset    21:16 CLST  00:16 UT   SidTim   25 deg  
Eve. -10   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim   29 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:56 CLST  00:56 UT   SidTim   35 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:21 CLST  01:21 UT   SidTim   41 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim   91 deg  
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  141 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  148 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  153 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  164 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 287.0, Dec -16.7 Phase: 0.068

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac