Project

General

Profile

20161221

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57744 (starting evening of Dec 21, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Dillon Brout (Run Manager)
  • Martin Murphy (Obs 1)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


mjd 57744, date 20161221, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:50 CLST     UT 17:50     SidTim 19:11
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   18 deg  
Eve. -10   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim   28 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:56 CLST  00:56 UT   SidTim   34 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:20 CLST  01:20 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:42 CLST  04:42 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Moonrise   02:28 CLST  05:28 UT   SidTim  102 deg  
Morn -18   05:03 CLST  08:03 UT   SidTim  141 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:27 CLST  08:27 UT   SidTim  147 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  153 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  163 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 194.1, Dec -1.9 Phase: 0.441

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/22 00:33'     Local time = 21:33
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

  • Obstac (Mostly wide field)
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/22 08:27'     Local time = 05:27
E6-A                  ra 14:45:33  dec -45:15:34  secz 1.9
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0958-0010        ra 09:58:00  dec -00:10:00  secz 1.2

No 4pm meeting today

Apparently gps file gets loaded at the end of the day, there was confusion last night, but the gps file is there now.