Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57378 (starting evening of 2015-12-21)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 1)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 2)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Alberto Alvarez - Observer
Hernan Tirado - Ops. Support

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57378, date 20151221, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:33 CLST     UT 18:33     SidTim 19:51
Sunset     20:52 CLST  23:52 UT   SidTim   17 deg  
Eve. -10   21:33 CLST  00:33 UT   SidTim   28 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:56 CLST  00:56 UT   SidTim   33 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:20 CLST  01:20 UT   SidTim   40 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:41 CLST  04:41 UT   SidTim   90 deg  
Moonset    04:17 CLST  07:17 UT   SidTim  128 deg  
Morn -18   05:02 CLST  08:02 UT   SidTim  140 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  146 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:50 CLST  08:50 UT   SidTim  152 deg  
Sunrise    06:31 CLST  09:31 UT   SidTim  162 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 45.0, Dec 13.8 Phase: 0.741

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 2.1
(SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6)
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

_remove this line: you will need to put the correct MJD into the
See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: