Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57377 (starting evening of Dec 20)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 1)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 2)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Alberto Alvarez - Operator

Almanac

mjd 57377, date 20151220, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:45 CLST     UT 18:45     SidTim 19:58
Sunset     20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim   16 deg  
Eve. -10   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim   26 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:20 CLST  01:20 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:41 CLST  04:41 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moonset    03:31 CLST  06:31 UT   SidTim  116 deg  
Morn -18   05:02 CLST  08:02 UT   SidTim  139 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  145 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  151 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  161 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 30.8, Dec 10.2 Phase: 0.668

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/21 00:32'     Local time = 21:32
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2 (16 deg from the Moon)
  • Obstac.
  • midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/21 04:31'     Local time = 01:31
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: