Project

General

Profile

12202014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57012 (starting evening of Dec 20, 2014)

Observers

  • Anthony Kremin (observer1)
  • Rutu Das (observer2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac
Sunset     20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim   16 deg  
Eve. -10   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim   27 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:20 CLST  01:20 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:41 CLST  04:41 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Morn -18   05:02 CLST  08:02 UT   SidTim  139 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  145 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  151 deg  
Moonrise   06:19 CLST  09:19 UT   SidTim  158 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  161 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 257.3, Dec -17.8 Phase: 0.086

Weather Conditions

A little cloudy to the West.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac