Project

General

Profile

12192016 » History » Version 1

Version 1/9 - Next » - Current version
Ann Elliot, 12/19/2016 09:06 AM


12192016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57742 (starting evening of Dec 19, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Obs 1)
  • Martin Murphy (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac


Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
mjd 57742, date 20161219, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:05 CLST     UT 15:05     SidTim 16:18
Sunset     20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim   16 deg  
Eve. -10   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim   26 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:19 CLST  01:19 UT   SidTim   38 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:19 CLST  04:19 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Midpoint   01:40 CLST  04:40 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Morn -18   05:02 CLST  08:02 UT   SidTim  138 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  145 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  150 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  161 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 170.8, Dec 6.0 Phase: 0.558
  • Obstac (Mostly wide field)
  • Morning standards (using calspec):