Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57376 (starting evening of December 19)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 1)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 2)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Alberto Alvarez - Operator

Almanac

mjd 57376, date 20151219, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:40 CLST     UT 18:40     SidTim 19:50
Sunset     20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim   15 deg  
Eve. -10   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim   25 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   31 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:19 CLST  01:19 UT   SidTim   37 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:40 CLST  04:40 UT   SidTim   88 deg  
Moonset    02:48 CLST  05:48 UT   SidTim  104 deg  
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  138 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:26 CLST  08:26 UT   SidTim  144 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:49 CLST  08:49 UT   SidTim  150 deg  
Sunrise    06:30 CLST  09:30 UT   SidTim  160 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 16.9, Dec 6.0 Phase: 0.597

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/20 00:32'     Local time = 21:32
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5 (16deg from the Moon; alternative SDSSJ0320-0000 secz 1.3)
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2 (30deg from the Moon)
  • Obstac.
  • midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/20 04:30'     Local time = 01:30
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: