Project

General

Profile

20161218

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57741 (starting evening of Dec 18, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Obs 1)
  • Martin Murphy (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57741, date 20161218, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 11:15 CLST     UT 14:15     SidTim 15:24
Sunset     20:51 CLST  23:51 UT   SidTim   15 deg  
Eve. -10   21:32 CLST  00:32 UT   SidTim   25 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:55 CLST  00:55 UT   SidTim   31 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:19 CLST  01:19 UT   SidTim   37 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:42 CLST  03:42 UT   SidTim   73 deg  
Midpoint   01:40 CLST  04:40 UT   SidTim   87 deg  
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  138 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  144 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  149 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  160 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 158.4, Dec 9.9 Phase: 0.620

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/19 00:32'     Local time = 21:32
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.8
C26202_CCD_62         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac (Mostly wide field)
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/19 08:25'     Local time = 05:25
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2