Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57375 (starting evening of 12.18)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 1)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 2)
  • Eduardo Balbinot (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
Alberto Alvarez - Operator

Almanac

mjd 57375, date 20151218, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:38 CLST     UT 18:38     SidTim 19:44
Sunset     20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim   14 deg  
Eve. -10   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim   24 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:18 CLST  01:18 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:40 CLST  04:40 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Moonset    02:07 CLST  05:07 UT   SidTim   93 deg  
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  137 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  143 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  148 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  159 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 3.3, Dec 1.5 Phase: 0.527

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/19 00:31'     Local time = 21:31
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • midpoint standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/19 04:30'     Local time = 01:30
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: