Project

General

Profile

12172016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57740 (starting evening of Dec 17, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Ann Elliott (Run Manager)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Obs 1)
  • Martin Murphy (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernández - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57740, date 20161217, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:01 CLST     UT 19:01     SidTim 20:05
Sunset     20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim   14 deg  
Eve. -10   21:31 CLST  00:31 UT   SidTim   24 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:18 CLST  01:18 UT   SidTim   36 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:01 CLST  03:01 UT   SidTim   61 deg  
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim   86 deg  
Morn -18   05:01 CLST  08:01 UT   SidTim  136 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  142 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  148 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  158 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 145.4, Dec 13.4 Phase: 0.686

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/18 00:31'     Local time = 21:31
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
Feige110_CCD_52       ra 23:19:58  dec -05:04:57  secz 1.3
  • Obstac (Got a lot of supernova done last night; will be more wide field tonight)
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/18 08:25'     Local time = 05:25
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2