Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57374 (starting evening of 12 17)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 1)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Observer 2)
  • J. Allyn Smith (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
Alberto Alvarez - Operator

Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57374, date 20151217, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 14:40 CLST     UT 17:40     SidTim 18:42
Sunset     20:50 CLST  23:50 UT   SidTim   13 deg  
Eve. -10   21:30 CLST  00:30 UT   SidTim   23 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:54 CLST  00:54 UT   SidTim   29 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:18 CLST  01:18 UT   SidTim   35 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    01:26 CLST  04:26 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim   85 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  136 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:25 CLST  08:25 UT   SidTim  142 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:48 CLST  08:48 UT   SidTim  148 deg  
Sunrise    06:29 CLST  09:29 UT   SidTim  158 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 349.9, Dec -2.9 Phase: 0.458

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/18 00:30'     Local time = 21:30
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/18 04:29'     Local time = 01:29
SDSSJ0200-0000        ra 02:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
C26202/HST            ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.1

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

Diskspace is good for SISPI

Notes from Observers

remove this line: you will need to put the correct MJD into the URL

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: