Project

General

Profile

12162014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57008 (starting evening of Dec 16, 2014)

Observers

  • Ricardo Ogando (observer1)
  • Rutu Das (observer1)
  • Michael Schubnell (observer2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57008, date 20141216, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:40 CLST     UT 18:40     SidTim 19:39
Sunset     20:49 CLST  23:49 UT   SidTim   12 deg  
Eve. -10   21:30 CLST  00:30 UT   SidTim   22 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:53 CLST  00:53 UT   SidTim   28 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim   34 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:39 CLST  04:39 UT   SidTim   84 deg  
Moonrise   03:15 CLST  06:15 UT   SidTim  108 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  135 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  141 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  146 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  157 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 203.8, Dec -8.4 Phase: 0.355

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac