Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57372 (starting evening of December 15, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Eduardo Balbinot (Observer 1)
  • Allyn Smith (Observer 2)
  • Rutuparna Das (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support

Almanac

mjd 57372, date 20151215, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:10 CLST     UT 18:10     SidTim 19:04
Sunset     20:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim   10 deg  
Eve. -10   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim   21 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim   26 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim   33 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:03 CLST  03:03 UT   SidTim   59 deg  
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  134 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  140 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  145 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  156 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 323.2, Dec -10.8 Phase: 0.319

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/16 00:29'     Local time = 21:29
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/16 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
MaxVis                ra 06:30:00  dec -58:45:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

remove this line: you will need to put the correct MJD into the URL

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: