Project

General

Profile

12152014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57007 (starting evening of Dec 15, 2014)

Observers

  • Ricardo Ogando (observer1)
  • Rutu Das (observer1)
  • Michael Schubnell (observer2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Rodrigo Hernandez
  • Manuel Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57007, date 20141215, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:42 CLST     UT 18:42     SidTim 19:37
Sunset     20:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim   11 deg  
Eve. -10   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim   21 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim   27 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:17 CLST  01:17 UT   SidTim   33 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim   83 deg  
Moonrise   02:39 CLST  05:39 UT   SidTim   98 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  134 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  140 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  146 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  156 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 191.9, Dec -4.8 Phase: 0.413

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac