Project

General

Profile

12142014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57006 (starting evening of Dec 14, 2014)

Observers

  • Ricardo Ogando (observer1)
  • Michael Schubnell (observer2)
  • Ross Cawthon (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57006, date 20141214, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:27 CLST     UT 18:27     SidTim 19:18
Sunset     20:48 CLST  23:48 UT   SidTim   10 deg  
Eve. -10   21:29 CLST  00:29 UT   SidTim   20 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:52 CLST  00:52 UT   SidTim   26 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:16 CLST  01:16 UT   SidTim   32 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:38 CLST  04:38 UT   SidTim   82 deg  
Moonrise   02:05 CLST  05:05 UT   SidTim   89 deg  
Morn -18   05:00 CLST  08:00 UT   SidTim  133 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  139 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  144 deg  
Sunrise    06:28 CLST  09:28 UT   SidTim  155 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 180.4, Dec -1.0 Phase: 0.470

Weather Conditions

Clear.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac: wide-fields.