Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57370 (starting evening of December 13, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Dale Mudd (Observer 1)
  • Rutuparna Das (Observer 2)
  • Daniel Nagasawa (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator

Almanac

mjd 57370, date 20151213, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:27 CLST     UT 18:27     SidTim 19:13
Sunset     20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim    8 deg  
Eve. -10   21:28 CLST  00:28 UT   SidTim   18 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:51 CLST  00:51 UT   SidTim   24 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:15 CLST  01:15 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    22:31 CLST  01:31 UT   SidTim   34 deg  
Midpoint   01:37 CLST  04:37 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  131 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  138 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  143 deg  
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  153 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 295.9, Dec -16.1 Phase: 0.178

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/14 00:28'     Local time = 21:28
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ2300-0000        ra 23:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [ugrizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/14 08:24'     Local time = 05:24
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0933-0005        ra 09:33:00  dec -00:05:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

No 4pm meeting today due to the weekend. Will execute plan based on last 4pm discussion.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: