Project

General

Profile

12132014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57005 (starting evening of Dec 13, 2014)

Observers

  • Mike Schubnell (observer1)
  • Ross Cawthon (observer2, RM IT)
  • Ricardo Ogando (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57005, date 20141213, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 16:38 CLST     UT 19:38     SidTim 20:25
Sunset     20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim    8 deg  
Eve. -10   21:28 CLST  00:28 UT   SidTim   19 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:51 CLST  00:51 UT   SidTim   24 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:15 CLST  01:15 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   01:31 CLST  04:31 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Midpoint   01:37 CLST  04:37 UT   SidTim   81 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  132 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  138 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:47 CLST  08:47 UT   SidTim  144 deg  
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  154 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 169.1, Dec 2.8 Phase: 0.526

Weather Conditions

Cloudy horizon, thin clouds overhead.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

ObsTac: wide-fields.