Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57369 (starting evening of December 12, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Dale Mudd (Observer 1)
  • Rutuparna Das (Observer 2)
  • Daniel Nagasawa (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator

Almanac

mjd 57369, date 20151212, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:27 CLST     UT 18:27     SidTim 19:09
Sunset     20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim    7 deg  
Eve. -10   21:27 CLST  00:27 UT   SidTim   17 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Moonset    21:41 CLST  00:41 UT   SidTim   21 deg  
Eve. -14   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim   23 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:14 CLST  01:14 UT   SidTim   29 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:37 CLST  04:37 UT   SidTim   80 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  130 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  136 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  152 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 282.2, Dec -17.4 Phase: 0.107

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/13 00:27'     Local time = 21:27
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.9
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [ugrizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/13 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

No 4pm meeting today due to the weekend. Will execute plan based on last 4pm discussion.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: