Project

General

Profile

12122014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57004 (starting evening of Dec 12, 2014)

Observers

  • Mike Schubnell (observer1)
  • Ross Cawthon (observer2, RM IT)
  • Ricardo Ogando (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57004, date 20141212, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:30 CLST     UT 18:30     SidTim 19:13
Sunset     20:47 CLST  23:47 UT   SidTim    8 deg
Eve. -10   21:27 CLST  00:27 UT   SidTim   18 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim   23 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:14 CLST  01:14 UT   SidTim   30 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:58 CLST  03:58 UT   SidTim   70 deg
Midpoint   01:37 CLST  04:37 UT   SidTim   80 deg
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  130 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  136 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  142 deg
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  152 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 157.8, Dec 6.5 Phase: 0.582

Weather Conditions

Clear overhead.
North is cloudy.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

Use upgraded Obstac: it should do wide fields, and try to do future tiles if seeing is bad in the end of the night, instead of going off-footprint.