Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57368 (starting evening of December 11, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Daniel Nagasawa (Observer 1)
  • Dale Mudd (Observer 2)
  • Rutuparna Das (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera - Operator
  • Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator

Almanac

mjd 57368, date 20151211, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:22 CLST     UT 18:22     SidTim 19:00
Sunset     20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim    6 deg  
Moonset    20:49 CLST  23:49 UT   SidTim    7 deg  
Eve. -10   21:26 CLST  00:26 UT   SidTim   16 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:49 CLST  00:49 UT   SidTim   22 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:13 CLST  01:13 UT   SidTim   28 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:36 CLST  04:36 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  129 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  135 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  141 deg  
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  151 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 268.6, Dec -17.7 Phase: 0.037

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirgu ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/12 00:26'     Local time = 21:26
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [ugrizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/12 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.8
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

remove this line: you will need to put the correct MJD into the URL

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: