Project

General

Profile

12112014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57003 (starting evening of Dec 11, 2014)

Observers

  • Mike Schubnell (observer1)
  • Ross Cawthon (observer2)
  • Ricardo Ogando (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Claudio Aguilera
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac
mjd 57003, date 20141211, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:25 CLST     UT 18:25     SidTim 19:05
Sunset     20:46 CLST  23:46 UT   SidTim    6 deg
Eve. -10   21:27 CLST  00:27 UT   SidTim   16 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:50 CLST  00:50 UT   SidTim   22 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:14 CLST  01:14 UT   SidTim   28 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   00:23 CLST  03:23 UT   SidTim   61 deg
Midpoint   01:36 CLST  04:36 UT   SidTim   79 deg
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  130 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  136 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  141 deg
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  152 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 146.4, Dec 10.0 Phase: 0.639

Weather Conditions

Clear overhead.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

- Do standards in the reverse order tonight, and fire the TOO script.
- Weather is clear. All wide-field expected. If seeing is really bad obstac will start going off the eastern edge of the footprint.