Project

General

Profile

12102014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57002 (starting evening of Dec 10, 2014)

Observers

  • Ross Cawthon (observer1)
  • Mike Schubnell (observer2)
  • Ricardo Ogando (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Leo Paredes

Almanac
mjd 57002, date 20141210, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:51 CLST     UT 18:51     SidTim 19:26
Sunset     20:45 CLST  23:45 UT   SidTim    5 deg
Eve. -10   21:26 CLST  00:26 UT   SidTim   15 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:49 CLST  00:49 UT   SidTim   21 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:13 CLST  01:13 UT   SidTim   27 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:47 CLST  02:47 UT   SidTim   50 deg
Midpoint   01:36 CLST  04:36 UT   SidTim   78 deg
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  128 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  134 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  140 deg
Sunrise    06:27 CLST  09:27 UT   SidTim  150 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 134.6, Dec 13.1 Phase: 0.698

Weather Conditions

Clouds on the North reaching to South

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

- If clouds: no standards. Gain wide-field observing.
- Clouds, but should not a big problem.
- 2 more supernovae fields to do (beginning of the night), then wide-field.
- ObsTac: Start with gri while moon is down, and then izY.