Project

General

Profile

12092014

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57001 (starting evening of Dec 09, 2014)

Observers

  • Ross Cawthon (observer1)
  • Mike Schubnell (observer2)
  • David James/Ricardo Ogando (run manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Alberto Alvarez
  • Hernan Tirado
  • Leo Paredes

Almanac
mjd 57001, date 20141209, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 17:38 CLST     UT 20:38     SidTim 21:10
Sunset     20:44 CLST  23:44 UT   SidTim    4 deg
Eve. -10   21:25 CLST  00:25 UT   SidTim   14 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:48 CLST  00:48 UT   SidTim   20 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:12 CLST  01:12 UT   SidTim   26 deg  Last chance standards
Moonrise   23:07 CLST  02:07 UT   SidTim   40 deg
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim   77 deg
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  128 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  134 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  139 deg
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  150 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 122.4, Dec 15.8 Phase: 0.759

Weather Conditions

Hazy on the horizon, but clear overhead.

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

All SN are on deadman.
Several SN fields have airmass over 1.5 so we wouldn't be taken them since obstac had a nominal airmass cut of 1.5.
Eric updated it to 2.0 which should be new nominal value until the end of the season.

Double flats done.