Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57365 (starting evening of December 8, 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Daniel Nagasawa (Observer 1)
  • Alfredo Zenteno (Observer 2)
  • Rutuparna Das (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

*Alberto Alvarez - Operator
*Hernan Tirado - Obs, Support
*Rodrigo Hernandez

Almanac

mjd 57365, date 20151208, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:26 CLST     UT 18:26     SidTim 18:53
Sunset     20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim    2 deg  
Eve. -10   21:24 CLST  00:24 UT   SidTim   13 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:47 CLST  00:47 UT   SidTim   18 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:11 CLST  01:11 UT   SidTim   24 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:35 CLST  04:35 UT   SidTim   75 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  126 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  132 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Moonrise   05:24 CLST  08:24 UT   SidTim  133 deg  
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  138 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  148 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 229.8, Dec -13.5 Phase: 0.160

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards (if clear) [Yzirg ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/09 00:24'     Local time = 21:24
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.5
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/09 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: