Project

General

Profile

12062016 » History » Version 5

James Annis, 12/06/2016 01:09 PM

1 1 James Annis
h1. 12062016
2 1 James Annis
3 2 James Annis
h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57729 (starting evening of Dec 6, 2016)
4 1 James Annis
5 1 James Annis
Full night
6 1 James Annis
7 1 James Annis
h3. Observers
8 1 James Annis
9 1 James Annis
* Jim Annis (Run Manager)
10 1 James Annis
* Ben Thomas  (Obs 1)
11 1 James Annis
* Irshad Mohammed (Obs 2)
12 1 James Annis
13 1 James Annis
14 1 James Annis
h3. CTIO Staff
15 1 James Annis
16 1 James Annis
* Hernán Tirado -  Obs. Support
17 1 James Annis
* Alberto Alvarez  - operator
18 1 James Annis
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule
19 1 James Annis
20 1 James Annis
h3. Almanac
21 1 James Annis
22 1 James Annis
<pre>
23 2 James Annis
mjd 57729, date 20161206, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
24 2 James Annis
Current local time 03:28 CLST     UT 06:28     SidTim 06:49
25 2 James Annis
Sunset     20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim    1 deg  
26 2 James Annis
Eve. -10   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim   11 deg  Zeropoint; standards
27 2 James Annis
Eve. -14   21:46 CLST  00:46 UT   SidTim   17 deg  Begin obstac
28 2 James Annis
Eve. -18   22:10 CLST  01:10 UT   SidTim   23 deg  Last chance standards
29 2 James Annis
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
30 2 James Annis
Moonset    01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
31 2 James Annis
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  125 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
32 2 James Annis
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  131 deg  End obstac; begin standards
33 2 James Annis
Morn -10   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim  137 deg  
34 2 James Annis
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  147 deg  
35 2 James Annis
Moon position (deg): RA 343.9, Dec -6.6 Phase: 0.488
36 1 James Annis
</pre>
37 1 James Annis
38 1 James Annis
h3. Weather Conditions
39 1 James Annis
40 1 James Annis
* Blue sky. Forecast looks good.
41 1 James Annis
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php
42 1 James Annis
43 1 James Annis
h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night
44 1 James Annis
45 1 James Annis
46 1 James Annis
* Evening standards (using calspec):
47 1 James Annis
48 1 James Annis
<pre>
49 3 James Annis
UT Date = '2016/12/07 00:23'     Local time = 21:23
50 3 James Annis
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
51 3 James Annis
LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.7
52 1 James Annis
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
53 1 James Annis
</pre>
54 1 James Annis
55 2 James Annis
* Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing. 
56 1 James Annis
57 1 James Annis
* Morning standards (using calspec):
58 1 James Annis
59 1 James Annis
<pre>
60 3 James Annis
UT Date = '2016/12/07 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
61 3 James Annis
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
62 3 James Annis
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
63 1 James Annis
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
64 1 James Annis
</pre>
65 1 James Annis
66 1 James Annis
h3. When were the last SN fields observed?
67 1 James Annis
<pre>
68 1 James Annis
69 1 James Annis
70 1 James Annis
hex_name	seqtype	last_complete
71 1 James Annis
SN-C1	short	2016-11-30 00:51:44.143383+00:00
72 1 James Annis
SN-C3	long_r	2016-11-30 06:45:25.166657+00:00
73 1 James Annis
SN-X3	long_g	2016-12-01 00:50:05.487306+00:00
74 1 James Annis
SN-X3	long_i	2016-12-01 01:03:07.987015+00:00
75 1 James Annis
SN-S2	short	2016-12-01 01:50:38.848620+00:00
76 1 James Annis
SN-C3	long_i	2016-12-01 02:11:24.209191+00:00
77 1 James Annis
SN-E1	short	2016-12-01 02:47:16.197913+00:00
78 1 James Annis
SN-E2	short	2016-12-01 03:06:36.419081+00:00
79 1 James Annis
SN-C3	long_z	2016-12-01 03:28:19.685592+00:00
80 1 James Annis
SN-X3	long_r	2016-12-03 00:46:25.219779+00:00
81 1 James Annis
SN-C3	long_g	2016-12-03 01:10:25.791137+00:00
82 1 James Annis
SN-C2	short	2016-12-03 01:23:22.854545+00:00
83 1 James Annis
SN-X3	long_z	2016-12-03 02:22:58.862960+00:00
84 1 James Annis
SN-S1	short	2016-12-03 03:30:37.257819+00:00
85 1 James Annis
SN-X1	short	2016-12-06 00:45:56.957992+00:00
86 1 James Annis
SN-X2	short	2016-12-06 01:05:12.323112+00:00
87 1 James Annis
88 1 James Annis
</pre>
89 1 James Annis
90 1 James Annis
h3. Notes from 4pm Meeting
91 5 James Annis
92 4 James Annis
2 SN on deadman, likely to fire beginning of night.