Project

General

Profile

12062016 » History » Version 4

« Previous - Version 4/5 (diff) - Next » - Current version
James Annis, 12/06/2016 01:09 PM


12062016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57729 (starting evening of Dec 6, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Jim Annis (Run Manager)
  • Ben Thomas (Obs 1)
  • Irshad Mohammed (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57729, date 20161206, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 03:28 CLST     UT 06:28     SidTim 06:49
Sunset     20:43 CLST  23:43 UT   SidTim    1 deg  
Eve. -10   21:23 CLST  00:23 UT   SidTim   11 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:46 CLST  00:46 UT   SidTim   17 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:10 CLST  01:10 UT   SidTim   23 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:34 CLST  04:34 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
Moonset    01:52 CLST  04:52 UT   SidTim   78 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  125 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  131 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim  137 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  147 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 343.9, Dec -6.6 Phase: 0.488

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/07 00:23'     Local time = 21:23
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.7
LDS749B_CCD_52        ra 21:32:16  dec +00:20:14  secz 1.7
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/07 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1227-0000        ra 12:27:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 2.0
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.3
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C1    short    2016-11-30 00:51:44.143383+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-30 06:45:25.166657+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-01 00:50:05.487306+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-01 01:03:07.987015+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-01 01:50:38.848620+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-01 02:11:24.209191+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-01 02:47:16.197913+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-01 03:06:36.419081+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-01 03:28:19.685592+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-03 00:46:25.219779+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-03 01:10:25.791137+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-03 01:23:22.854545+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-03 02:22:58.862960+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-03 03:30:37.257819+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-12-06 00:45:56.957992+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-12-06 01:05:12.323112+00:00

Notes from 4pm Meeting
2 SN on deadman, likely to fire beginning of night.