Project

General

Profile

12062016 » History » Version 2

Version 1 (James Annis, 12/06/2016 12:14 AM) → Version 2/5 (James Annis, 12/06/2016 12:40 AM)

h1. 12062016

h2. Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57729 57728 (starting evening of Dec 6, 2016)

Full night

h3. Observers

* Jim Annis (Run Manager)
* Ben Thomas (Obs 1)
* Irshad Mohammed (Obs 2)

h3. CTIO Staff

* Hernán Tirado - Obs. Support
* Alberto Alvarez - operator
* "Staff calendar":http://www.ctio.noao.edu/cgi-bin/Calcium38.pl?Op=ShowIt&CalendarName=4m_Observing_Schedule

h3. Almanac

<pre>
mjd 57729, 57728, date 20161206, 20161205, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 03:28 03:08 CLST UT 06:28 06:08 SidTim 06:49 06:26
Sunset 20:43 20:42 CLST 23:43 23:42 UT SidTim 1 360 deg
Eve. -10 21:23 21:22 CLST 00:23 00:22 UT SidTim 11 10 deg Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14 21:46 21:45 CLST 00:46 00:45 UT SidTim 17 16 deg Begin obstac
Eve. -18 22:10 22:09 CLST 01:10 01:09 UT SidTim 23 22 deg Last chance standards
Midpoint 01:34 Moonset 01:13 CLST 04:34 04:13 UT SidTim 74 68 deg
Moonset 01:52 Midpoint 01:34 CLST 04:52 04:34 UT SidTim 78 73 deg
Morn -18 04:59 CLST 07:59 UT SidTim 125 124 deg Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std 05:23 CLST 08:23 UT SidTim 131 130 deg End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10 05:45 CLST 08:45 UT SidTim 137 136 deg
Sunrise 06:26 CLST 09:26 UT SidTim 147 146 deg
Moon position (deg): RA 343.9, 331.1, Dec -6.6 -10.4 Phase: 0.488 0.422
</pre>

h3. Weather Conditions

* Blue sky. Forecast looks good.
* "Detailed hourly forecast":http://www.yr.no/place/Chile/Coquimbo/Observatorio_Astron%C3%B3mico_Cerro_Tololo/hour_by_hour_detailed.html | "Satellite maps":http://139.229.115.231/web/world_sat.php

h3. Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

* Evening standards (using calspec):

<pre>
UT Date = '2016/12/06 00:22' Local time = 21:22
C26202_CCD_62 ra 03:32:30 dec -27:46:05 secz 1.3
SDSSJ0320-0000 ra 03:20:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.5
SDSSJ0100-0000 ra 01:00:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2
</pre>

* Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.

And carp about doing SN fields.

* Morning standards (using calspec):

<pre>
UT Date = '2016/12/06 08:23' Local time = 05:23
SDSSJ1227-0000 ra 12:27:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 2.1
SDSSJ1048-0000 ra 10:48:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000 ra 08:43:00 dec +00:00:00 secz 1.2
</pre>

h3. When were the last SN fields observed?
<pre>

hex_name seqtype last_complete
SN-C1 short 2016-11-30 00:51:44.143383+00:00
SN-C3 long_r 2016-11-30 06:45:25.166657+00:00
SN-X3 long_g 2016-12-01 00:50:05.487306+00:00
SN-X3 long_i 2016-12-01 01:03:07.987015+00:00
SN-S2 short 2016-12-01 01:50:38.848620+00:00
SN-C3 long_i 2016-12-01 02:11:24.209191+00:00
SN-E1 short 2016-12-01 02:47:16.197913+00:00
SN-E2 short 2016-12-01 03:06:36.419081+00:00
SN-C3 long_z 2016-12-01 03:28:19.685592+00:00
SN-X3 long_r 2016-12-03 00:46:25.219779+00:00
SN-C3 long_g 2016-12-03 01:10:25.791137+00:00
SN-C2 short 2016-12-03 01:23:22.854545+00:00
SN-X3 long_z 2016-12-03 02:22:58.862960+00:00
SN-S1 short 2016-12-03 03:30:37.257819+00:00
SN-X1 short 2016-12-06 00:45:56.957992+00:00
SN-X2 short 2016-12-06 01:05:12.323112+00:00

</pre>

h3. Notes from 4pm Meeting