Project

General

Profile

12042016

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57724 (starting evening of Dec 4, 2016)

Full night

Observers

  • Jim Annis (Run Manager)
  • Ben Thomas (Obs 1)
  • Irshad Mohammed (Obs 2)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs. Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - operator
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57727, date 20161204, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 12:41 CLST     UT 15:41     SidTim 15:54
Sunset     20:41 CLST  23:41 UT   SidTim  359 deg  
Eve. -10   21:21 CLST  00:21 UT   SidTim    9 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:44 CLST  00:44 UT   SidTim   14 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:08 CLST  01:08 UT   SidTim   20 deg  Last chance standards
Moonset    00:32 CLST  03:32 UT   SidTim   56 deg  
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim   72 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  123 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  129 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:45 CLST  08:45 UT   SidTim  135 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  145 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 318.3, Dec -13.5 Phase: 0.356

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • Evening standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/05 00:21'     Local time = 21:21
C26202_CCD_35         ra 03:32:30  dec -27:46:05  secz 1.3
SDSSJ2140-0000        ra 21:40:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0100-0000        ra 01:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac -- Will let obstac do its thing.
  • Morning standards (using calspec):
UT Date = '2016/12/05 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7
SDSSJ1048-0000        ra 10:48:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

When were the last SN fields observed?

hex_name    seqtype    last_complete
SN-C1    short    2016-11-30 00:51:44.143383+00:00
SN-X1    short    2016-11-30 01:11:53.654135+00:00
SN-X2    short    2016-11-30 01:44:00.398448+00:00
SN-C3    long_r    2016-11-30 06:45:25.166657+00:00
SN-X3    long_g    2016-12-01 00:50:05.487306+00:00
SN-X3    long_i    2016-12-01 01:03:07.987015+00:00
SN-S2    short    2016-12-01 01:50:38.848620+00:00
SN-C3    long_i    2016-12-01 02:11:24.209191+00:00
SN-E1    short    2016-12-01 02:47:16.197913+00:00
SN-E2    short    2016-12-01 03:06:36.419081+00:00
SN-C3    long_z    2016-12-01 03:28:19.685592+00:00
SN-X3    long_r    2016-12-03 00:46:25.219779+00:00
SN-C3    long_g    2016-12-03 01:10:25.791137+00:00
SN-C2    short    2016-12-03 01:23:22.854545+00:00
SN-X3    long_z    2016-12-03 02:22:58.862960+00:00
SN-S1    short    2016-12-03 03:30:37.257819+00:00

Notes from 4pm Meeting