Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57360 (starting evening of December 3rd 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Kathy Romer (Observer 1)
  • Antonella Palmese (Observer 2)
  • Christopher Bonnett (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support
  • Alberto Alvarez - Operator
  • Rodrigo Hernandez - 4M floater
  • Staff calendar

Almanac

mjd 57360, date 20151203, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 15:55 CLST     UT 18:55     SidTim 19:01
Sunset     20:40 CLST  23:40 UT   SidTim  356 deg  
Eve. -10   21:20 CLST  00:20 UT   SidTim    7 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:43 CLST  00:43 UT   SidTim   12 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:06 CLST  01:06 UT   SidTim   18 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:33 CLST  04:33 UT   SidTim   70 deg  
Moonrise   02:28 CLST  05:28 UT   SidTim   84 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  122 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  128 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  133 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  143 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 172.4, Dec 3.4 Phase: 0.446

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
UT Date = '2015/12/04 00:20'     Local time = 21:20
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
UT Date = '2015/12/04 08:23'     Local time = 05:23
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7
E5-A                  ra 12:04:11  dec -45:24:03  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

XX.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: