Project

General

Profile

Nightly Observing Plan for MJD 57359 (starting evening of December 2nd 2015)

DES (2012B-0001)

Observers

  • Antonella Palmese (Observer 1)
  • Christopher Bonnett (Observer 2 & RMIT)
  • Kathy Romer (Run Manager)

CTIO Staff

  • Carlos Corco - 4M Floater Operator
  • Manuel Hernandez - Obs, Support

Almanac

mjd 57359, date 20151202, Site CTIO, UT-offset 3 hr
Current local time 18:32 CLST     UT 21:32     SidTim 21:35
Sunset     20:39 CLST  23:39 UT   SidTim  356 deg  
Eve. -10   21:19 CLST  00:19 UT   SidTim    6 deg  Zeropoint; standards
Eve. -14   21:42 CLST  00:42 UT   SidTim   11 deg  Begin obstac
Eve. -18   22:05 CLST  01:05 UT   SidTim   17 deg  Last chance standards
Midpoint   01:32 CLST  04:32 UT   SidTim   69 deg  
Moonrise   01:54 CLST  04:54 UT   SidTim   74 deg  
Morn -18   04:59 CLST  07:59 UT   SidTim  120 deg  Begin astronomical twilight
Morn Std   05:23 CLST  08:23 UT   SidTim  126 deg  End obstac; begin standards
Morn -10   05:46 CLST  08:46 UT   SidTim  132 deg  
Sunrise    06:26 CLST  09:26 UT   SidTim  142 deg  
Moon position (deg): RA 161.0, Dec 7.0 Phase: 0.503

Weather Conditions

Observing Plan and Goals for the Night

  • evening standards
UT Date = '2015/12/03 00:19'     Local time = 21:19
SDSSJ0320-0000        ra 03:20:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.6
SDSSJ0000-0000        ra 00:00:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2
  • Obstac.
  • morning standards (if clear) [grizY ordered scripts]
prompt> standards 08:28  
UT Date = '2015/12/03 08:28'     Local time = 05:28
E2-A                  ra 04:03:00  dec -44:41:45  secz 1.7
E5-A                  ra 12:04:11  dec -45:24:03  secz 1.4
SDSSJ0843-0000        ra 08:43:00  dec +00:00:00  secz 1.2

Notes from the 4PM Meeting and Additional Comments.

No 4pm meeting today.

Robert, Eric, Ann etal. discussing by email how to set exposures 177 and 208 to the correct flags for the DM.

Notes from Observers

See Night summary

Notes on Analyses of Night's Data: